Uncategorized

Download Ham: Slices of a Life: Essays and Stories Book by Sam Harris

Download Ham: Slices of a Life: Essays and Stories Book by Sam Harris

Ham: Slices of a Life: Essays and Stories

For fans of David Sedaris and Chelsea Handler, these stories and essays about friendship, celebrity, growing up and getting sober will have you laughing and crying in equal measure.With a wry style that evokes comparisons to Carrie Fisher, David Rakoff, and Steve Martin, Sam Harris proves that he is a natural humorist Even The New York Times, in a review of one of his mus For fans of David Sedaris and Chelsea Handler, these stories and essays about friendship, celebrity, growing up and getting sober will have you laughing and crying in equal measure.With a wry style that evokes comparisons to Carrie Fisher, David Rakoff, and Steve Martin, Sam Harris proves that he is a natural humorist Even The New York Times, in a review of one of his musical performances, called his stories New Yorker worthy Brilliantly written, these sixteen stories span Harris s life from growing up gay in the buckle of America s Bible belt to performing on Oprah s first show after 9 11 In I Feel, You Feel he opens for Aretha Franklin during a blizzard Promises is a front row account of Liza Minnelli s infamous wedding to the man whose name shall go unmentioned In the title story, Ham, he describes how he was upstaged by a young child actor, unknowingly addicted to the spotlight.Taking on issues as diverse as addiction, fame, and parenting with his hilarious and deeply human voice, Harris s entertaining tales trace an arc of personal triumph that is universally accessible and inspiring

Title : Ham: Slices of a Life: Essays and Stories
Author :  Sam Harris
Language : English
Isbn : 1476733414
Format : Hardcover
Pages : 290 pages

Rating: 4.1

Reviewer: 5039 Reviews